Skip to Content


Jefferson County Board of Elections




Notice to Voters




Election Results


Registration Information


Voting Information


Absentee Voting


Absentee Labels


Check My Absentee Request


Polling Locations


Polling Place Locater


Am I Registered?


Upcoming Election Information


Candidate and Issue Filings




Voter List


Street Reporting


Elected Officials


Poll Workers


Campaign Finance




Election Calendar






Primary Election May 7, 2019


The deadline for filing Nominating Petitions for Independent Candidates to appear on the November 5th, General Election is May 6, 2019 by 4 p.m.

Petitions are available for the following offices:

Steubenville City

Member of Council-At-Large (1 to elect)

Judge of Municipal Court (1 to elect)

Member of Council-1st, 3rd and 5th Wards (1 to elect each ward)

Toronto City

Mayor (1 to elect)   

President of Council (1 to elect)  

Auditor (1 to elect)

Director of Law (1 to elect)   

Member of Council-At-Large (3 to elect)

Member of Council-1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th Wards (1 to elect each ward)

Mingo Jct Village

Mayor (1 to elect)    

Clerk (1 to elect)    

Member of Council (4 to elect)



The deadline for voter registration is April 8, 2019 at 9 p.m. 

The Board Office will be open from 9 a.m. until 9 p.m. for these deadlines.



Absentee voting will begin for all Military and Overseas Civilians no earlier than March 22, 2019. 

Absentee voting for all other voters will begin no earlier than April 9, 2019. 

Extended office hours for in person absentee voting:

Weeks 1, 2 and 3 of voting (beginning the day after the close of registration, except any holiday established by state law) 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Week Four of voting (April 29th May 3rd) - 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Saturday, May 4th 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 5th 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Monday, May 6th 8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.


Applications for absentee ballots to be mailed must be received by the Board of Elections no later than Saturday, May 4, 2019 at noon.

All in-country absentee ballots must be received by 7:30 p.m. on Election Day to be counted Election Night or postmarked by May 6, 2019 to be counted for the Official Results.



Information provided on this page is provided by the County Board of Elections and is their property and is copyrighted by Jefferson County.

Information believed accurate but not guaranteed. The Board of Elections disclaims liability for any errors or omissions.